Skip to content

The genius of Mitchell and Webb

July 4, 2009

I’ve always loved ‘That Mitchell and Webb look’ along with Peep Show and basically any time David Mitchell is on television. But this new series of their sketch comedy show is in fact absolute genius. I’ve been loving the post apocalyptic quiz show, among other things. But after watching the last episode I can honestly say I’ve never been more impressed. Now I despise spoilers so I’m going to give you half an hour to go away and watch it.
..
..
..
..
..
..
..
Done? Good. the blatant smack at homeopathy and alternative medicine is the best thing I’ve seen on telly (iplayer, transmitting images over radio waves is so 1978) in a long time. Truly, truly funny and yet hammering home an important point. That point being ‘whats this load of tosh? bugger off, people need doctors’. Later in the program the recycling as a tribute to the gods sketch was also wonderful. I was astonished to find these two sketches in what had for the most part simply been an irreverent piece of (great) fun, but hope to see more in the future.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Neil permalink
    July 4, 2009 20:36

    I have been enjoying it as well and I agree that the homeopathy casualty was excellent. I also liked the conveyor belt in the post event quiz show. Remember to STAY INDOORS

Leave a Reply

