Skip to content

The weird and wonderful HEBS

August 30, 2009

I imagine that anyone reading this who grew up in Scotland in the last twenty years or so knows all too well what HEBS is. The Health Education Board for Scotland made some bizzare adverts in my youth, all aimed at getting us to be wonderful and healthy. These adverts always seemed to get new catchphrases into our heads, but that may have been about it. Still, I think these are worth seeing. I therefore present for those who are unaware of HEBS, a brief tour of what freaked me out in my childhood.

Not feeling freaked out yet? Well then I give you the song which we were all taught in primary school, although I make no comment on its value as I haven’t a clue: My Body

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

